Book list: WWW Wednesday (06-04-2016)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

The Missing Hours by Emma Kavanagh

The Missing Hours

A missing woman who happens to reappear after several hours. She doesn’t know where she’s been or what happened. Around the same time frame a murder on a solicitor is discovered. It doesn’t take a genius to know these two cases must be connected. A really good read so far, although I have no idea yet how Selena is linked to Dominic’s murder.

_______________________________________________________

What I recently finished:

Case 48: The Kidnapping of Isaiah Rae by Emma Kavanagh

  Case 48: The Kidnapping of Isaiah Rae (A Short Story)

This is a prequel to The Missing Hours, introducing us to Selena, one of the main characters in the following novel. Only 35 pages long so a very quick read and one that definitely made me want to read more.

 ______________________________________________________

What I’ll probably read soon:

Desperately Seeking Epic by BN Toler

This next one I want to read shortly is for once not a novel that I signed up for to read and review but one I found by myself and just really really really want to read. I’m preparing for an ugly cry (well not cry but nearly), it’s been too long already. Last time was Bright Side by Kim Holden.

Desperately Seeking Epic

Paul James loved Clara Bateman.
Hating her would have been easier.
She was the past, and he was hell-bent on keeping her there.
Or so he thought…

Craigslist Ad: DESPERATELY SEEKING EPIC

You’re my father.

I don’t know much about you. I know your name is Paul James, you’re a thrill seeker, and once upon a time you did stunts and people called you ‘Epic.’
I’ve been told you don’t know about me. That it’s complicated.
But for me it’s simple.
Here’s the thing: I’m twelve years old…and I’m dying.
And as much as this could crush my mother, I have to meet you before I go.
In time, I’m sure she’ll understand. She’s still in love with you.
So, Epic, if you read this, please come back. You don’t have to be my dad. You don’t even have to tell me you love me or you’re sorry. Just come see me.

Patiently waiting, but running out of time,
Neena

AND ALSO

 The Quiet Ones by Betsy Reavley

The Quiet Ones

What if you didn’t know where you came from?

Who am I?

This is the question Josie asks herself when a mysterious letter arrives. Then a brutal murder turns her world upside down.

To make sense of the present, Josie must go back to the start.

But who can she trust when no one knows the truth?

And who is the sinister stranger obsessed with her life?

The past is catching up with Josie and the consequences will be fatal …

If you like authors like Angela Marsons, Kathryn Croft, Helen Durrant, Barbara Vine or Rachel Abbott you will be gripped by this brilliant and bracing psychological thriller.

_________________________________________________________________

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below if you have any thoughts.

7 thoughts on “Book list: WWW Wednesday (06-04-2016)

  1. I haven’t read any of these so far, but especially The Missing Hours sounds really good. I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week!

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

Leave a Reply

