This or That Tag

 

I was nominated by 2 blogs: Chocolatenwaffles’ Blog AND BookComa, so thank you both!

THE RULES:

Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).

Thank the blogger who tagged you!

Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.

Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love! feather15

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?
I really enjoy both but maybe my favorite place and time is still my bed. I always read the last hour before turning off the lights in bed (sometimes I turn them back on again after ten minutes of lying awake and thinking about those last pages that I just read) and I get a lot of reading done then, without any distractions.

Two: Male main character or female main character?
Mmm female, maybe because I can identify more and secretly imagine myself as the tough chick being in the lead.

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
I’m not so much for snacking as for drinking but if I have a craving it must be for something sweet like chocolate or chocolate cookies.

Four: Trilogies or quartets?
I’d much rather read standalones or a real long ongoing series but rather not 3 or 4 books to get the complete story. I’d have to say 3 then if I must.

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?
First person, that one’s easy to decide. You’re with your nose on the action and really get to know the main character which only enhances the story.


Six: Reading at night or in the morning?
At night !

 

 

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?
Bookstores because I love browsing all those new titles. I can’t explain it but there’s a different atmosphere in a book store.

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
I don’t cry but I love a book that makes me feel emotional. It doesn’t really happen often either but when it does, I love the effects of the book still lingering after I finished it. I’m a fan of book hangovers and it’s usually the saddest stories that stay with me the longest.

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?
I don’t have a preference but I’ll keep it with white because the title will spring out more.

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?
Plot. I think both are very important but what are great characters without a good plot? I often feel a bit disappointed in the plot and I guess less so about characters so I believe I pay more attention to the plot and it’s ultimately more important to me.

feather15

I TAG the following blogs but of course feel free to ignore if you’ve already done it or don’t feel like doing it :

 

3 thoughts on “This or That Tag

  1. Nice answers! 🙂 I find it hard sometimes to appreciate first person narratives, it cuts down the perspective you have on the story as you only get one side, so the writing has to be really good to make it work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

