Desert Island Book Tag

pulau-tak-berpenghuni1

I was tagged by Giovanna @ Book Coma to do The Desert Island Book Tag. I hope not all tags prove to be so difficult because this one certainly was. But here is me giving a go at it:

1 – WATER: A BOOK YOU SIMPLY CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT

 Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

You don’t know what you are doing to me here.. I’m scrolling through my lists in search of THE book. How can I possibly choose?  I finally settled for Gone Girl although I’m not fully convinced, but yes I am one of those Gillian Flynn fans. This is one of the first books I read when I really started being a regular reader. I read this BEFORE the hype started, I may have even been at the base of it, and I read her other two books immediately too. I loved all three of them, I especially love the darkness within them, and I can honestly say that I want to read anything she writes in the future. It’s basically for this last reason that I chose this, it’s more for the author than the book.

2 – FOOD: A BOOK THAT IS A CLOSE SECOND ON YOUR FAVORITES LIST

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

The same applies to Colleen Hoover; I will read any book she writes. Every book makes me feel things, makes my throat close up, my eyes almost water. I was very impressed with Hopeless, the first book I read. I had no real expectations, just thought it was some romance novel but I was dead wrong there. I moved on to the first of her Slammed Series, and I was hooked. I hope she keeps on writing until eternity.

3 – SHELTER: A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME AND SAFE

51E-WigfDiL__SX324_BO1,204,203,200_The Secret of Happy Ever After by Lucy Dillon

Well think bookstores, talking about books, dogs.. family, love and friendship. How could this not feel cosy and at home.

4 – FLARE GUN: A BOOK THAT YOU WOULD RECOMMEND TO A PERSON WHO DOESN’T READ

Too Close to Home by Linwood Barclay

This is a difficult one.. It depends on the genre that the person is looking for. Let’s just assume this person wants a crime novel if he really has to read something. This is one author that I actually recommended to someone who started reading crime novels. Nothing too gory yet. This is one of my favourite authors too and I’ve already read quite a few of his novels and they never let me down.

5 – FIRE: A BOOK THAT WARMS YOUR HEART

51Bn6qpY-qL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Infinity + One by Amy Harmon

A beautifully written book, really sweet. “We are two halves of a whole. We are one“. Need I say more, a laugh and a tear, and also: a HEA.

6 – COMPASS: A BOOK THAT DIRECTED YOU TOWARDS YOUR LOVE FOR READING

7bd17020-397c-012c-b251-0050569428b1

Well for this one I’m going to name the very first book that I can remember reading in my life. It’s a book for 8-9 year olds I think, about the adventures of a little goblin, not bigger than a pinky. I was only 7 I think but I read all the interesting books in my age category in the library already so I made my way to another section, with more interesting books which were ‘not for little ones’.

_________________________________________________________________

Okay, that is all for now. Thank again to Giovanna, for the tag!

Tag, You’re It!

1.) Mariana @ Book Is Glee
2.) Jorelene @ Page Chronicles
3.)  Books And Other Miracles
4.) Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

One thought on “Desert Island Book Tag

Leave a Reply

