Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award.jpg

Thank you Betty @ Bookish Regards and Giovanna @ BookComa for nominating me once again for an award !

RULES:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

HISTORY OF MY BLOG:

Initially I already did short reviews on my favorite book platform Shelfari (linked to Amazon but shut down now) for my own benefit, so I could better remember what a book was about and what I thought of it if I was ever going to read it again, but I did not get any reactions there and I only had 4 followers or something.

Then, at the same time it was announced Shelfari was going to be shut down, somewhere last year, some people asked me why I didn’t have a blog and I told them that I didn’t really see the point, nobody was going to come by and I only did those reviews for myself.. but I let it simmer for quite a while and finally decided to give it a go.

I started my little blog on February 28 of this year. When I finally went live, I honestly thought nobody was ever going to come by, read my ramblings, or make a comment, and although I secretly longed for someone who would say to me, yes I’ve read that book and I loved it too, I had almost no expectations at all.

I am so happy I was proved wrong, I feel so lucky to get to know other people who really like to read too.

ADVICE FOR NEW BLOGGERS:

Don’t put yourself down, you can totally do this ! Don’t compare your blog to others and don’t be intimidated by seasoned bloggers, you’ll get there too. Rome wasn’t built in one day. There should be blogs for all tastes so there is no need to worry at all. Write as it was just for you.

And for the practical side of things: put your name somewhere on your blog, preferably in the about section. It’s just nice to know, you know, instead of a face there’s a name to link with your blog title.

I NOMINATE:

  1. Amanda @ Hanging with Amanda
  2. Annie @ Misstery
  3. Nannygrannie
  4. Monique @ That Wild Soul
  5. Lisa @ Nefarious Reader
  6. Ali @ I Wuv Books
  7. Michelle @ Book Adventures
  8. vvb32 reads
  9. Dez @ The Fun in Reading Books
  10. You if you want to do it and I haven’t nominated you

If I nominated you, and you already did it or don’t feel like doing it, no worries at all. Although I do believe this is one of the easier tags.

 

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: Nomination: Blogger Recognition Award – That Wild Soul

  2. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award – THE MISSTERY

Leave a Reply

