My name in books

I want to thank Meaghann @ Quillscene (a Dutch blog) for the brilliant idea for this challenge !

Even though I only have 4 letters in my name, it still proved to be quite difficult to find books for all of them, especially the last letter.. but eventually I did it!

Here is how I spelled my name in books

e1335fab-dcd4-4cc9-8f57-092dab7f3e6e_zpser4eufzw

It’s now or never by Carole Matthews. One of my favourite authors for chicklit, great book.

Not that kind of Girl by Catherine Alliott. I haven’t read this one yet but I’ve had it for at least 4 or 5 years now.

Girl Friday by Jane Green, another chicklit book (it looks like I have mostly chicklit but that’s not even true, I have more crime books). I think this was the first book I read from Jane Green and I really liked it. I’ve read a few since but I think this one still is my favorite. I wasn’t so much of a fan of Summer Secrets.

Engeleneiland by Camilla Lackberg. OK this one’s not in English but in Dutch. I haven’t read this book yet because I wanted to read the series in order and I have only read 3 or 4 of them so far. This series by Camilla Läckberg features Patrik Hedström, a police detective, and Erica Falck, a writer, in the fishing town of Fjällbacka, Sweden.

I also sent my Name in Books to Serendipitybooks (info@serendipitybooks.nl). It will be featured in an article with a collection of other names.

This was a really fun challenge.

Sometimes it is an advantage to have a short name :-). Have you ever done a Name in Books? Feel free to do so and link back to me so I can take a look. 

4 thoughts on “My name in books

  1. Pingback: My Name in Books |

Leave a Reply

