WWW Wednesday (15-06-2016)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What I’m Reading:

Need to Find You by Joseph Souza

need to find you

Police corruption, long hidden family secrets, and a series of reprehensible crimes and amongst it all a young girl who defies them all. Realistic? Perhaps not. A thrill to read? Definitely.

 

 

What I (recently) finished:

I’v read this novel in December 2013 when I was just starting to read some more books in the Young Adult / New Adult genre. There’s a lot of push and pull in this novel and it worked really well. I really liked reading this one. I just added some other books by Penelope Douglas on my wishlist right now. She has 11 books out and her lowest score is an overall 4.11 rating. Need I say more?

Bully by Penelope Douglas

Bully (Fall Away, #1)

My name is Tate. He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all. No, he’ll barely even speak to me.

But he still won’t leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I’m done hiding from him now, and there’s no way in hell I’ll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It’s time to fight back.

I’m not going to let him bully me anymore.

What I’ll probably read soon:

I was sold when I read this blurb. Can you imagine waking up next to your dead husband? I’m really excited to find out where she goes from there.

Like Father, Like Daughter by Christina Morgan

Libby is pretty sure she didn’t kill her husband.  Maybe her serial killer father can help her figure out what really happened before she is found guilty and sent to prison for life, just like him.

Libby Carter grew up with a loving mother and father – the quintessential suburban family.  But she is deposited onto an emotional tilt-a-whirl when her father confesses to being the infamous “I-75 Strangler”.  Against all odds, Libby finds love and stability with her husband Ryan.

Waking up to find her husband in bed beside her with his head nearly blown off was a horrendous shock, and the fact that she escaped unscathed shoots her to the top of the suspect list.  Libby is left to wonder if she is truly capable of murdering the man she loves. After all, she can’t remember anything after their big argument the night before.  Plus, she’s the daughter of a serial killer, so there’s that. Perhaps it’s in her DNA.

Libby risks her life to clear herself and find Ryan’s killer.  The story makes an abrupt twist when she discovers someone is out there…watching her every move.  She unexpectedly finds herself face-to-face with her stalker and in a fight for her life.

LIKE FATHER, LIKE DAUGHTER is the first in a thrilling trilogy about love, family and redemption.

_____________________________________________________________

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below if you have any thoughts.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (15-06-2016)

  1. Hi, Fab blog! I have just set up mine, but still in the very early stages – a few months old. Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have published several posts. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve only read one book of Penelope Douglas, Bully, but had mixed feelings about it. Maybe I should read more of her books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

