Around the World |Book Tag

Thanks so much to Betty at Bookish Regards for tagging me! If you haven’t checked it out yet, go on over and look at her wonderful blog! The tag was originally created by Becca @ Becca and Books, who also has a great blog.

RULES:

There’s only one rule: pick a country and then pick a book that’s set there. I decided to follow Betty’s example and also choose 5 countries in total.

1. Canada

How The Light Gets In by Louise Penny

I read this one when I saw it had a very good rating and it was really good, only since it’s the 9th volume in the series, I did miss some background on the characters.

2. Japan

The Devotion of Suspect X by Keigo Higashino

I really liked this one too. The Japanese style is slightly different from what I’m used to but I quite liked it.

3. Aruba

Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas

I would investigate better than what was mentioned in the book. If I remember correctly, I gave a 3 star rating. It was OK but I don’t want to read it again.

4. United Kingdom

The Chemistry of Death by Simon Beckett

Really good book. So far the only one I’ve read by Simon Beckett but I hope to change that in the future.

5. Sweden

The Hidden Child by Camilla Lackberg

The Hidden Child (Patrik Hedström, #5)

I haven’t read a lot of books by Scandinavian authors yet, something seems to be keeping me from adding them to my to-read list, but I do have one author that I consider a safe option and is certain not to disappoint and that’s Camilla Lackberg.

Have you read anything by other Scandinavian authors that you could recommend to me? I’d be happy to know!

I TAG:

12 thoughts on “Around the World |Book Tag

  1. Ooh, awesome tag! You definitely made an interesting selection. I still have to come across a Canadian author that disappoints me, and Camilla Lackberg is on my TBR-list 🙂 Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice tag! I should seek more diversity in my books settings. I usually keep it between the UK and the US. I have issues with the Japanese style, I find it either too simplistic or too confusing. Camilla Lackberg is on my wishlist 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for tagging me!! AHH, I’m so excited to do this tag! And I haven’t read any of the books you mentioned :O Ugh, more books to add on my TBR :/ *happy and frustrated at the same time*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Around the World (through Books!) | The Bookish Agenda

Leave a Reply

