WWW Wednesday (24-08-2016)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

After reading the fabulous See How They Run, I of course wanted to get my hands on Tom Bale’s new novel All Fall Down. I only just started but I like it so far and knowing him through his first book, I don’t think that’ll change.

All Fall Down by Tom Bale

All Fall Down: A gripping psychological thriller with a twist that will take your breath away by [Bale, Tom]

It’s the perfect Sunday. Summer sunshine, a barbecue with the kids. But a knock on the garden gate and two words, ‘HELP ME’, changes everything.

When loving parents Rob and Wendy Turner let a dying man into their home, and do their best to help him, they think pure chance led him to their house. But soon their lives are threatened in ways they could never have imagined … and then the first anonymous letter arrives, forcing them to question all they know.

Someone is watching.
Someone is waiting.
They will stop at nothing.

Rob and Wendy will do anything to keep their family safe, but their children Georgia, Josh and Evan are teenagers now, with their own hidden lives.

Line

What I (recently) finished:

I only just finished it and I can only tell you yet that it’s really good! You are in for a treat because you’ll get my review at the end of this week, together with the review of another blogster (naha I’m not telling you who) because we teamed up and both read this book!

Black Widow (Jack Parlabane) by [Brookmyre, Chris]

Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre

There is no perfect marriage. There is no perfect murder.

Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing.

Then she meets Peter. He’s kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she’s been waiting for.

Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance.

But Peter’s sister Lucy doesn’t believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow…

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

I’m reading so many (psychological) thrillers lately that I’m afraid I’m going to get burned and it’s about time to start reading something else. This book got a 5* rating from another blogster and put it on my radar. I have high hopes I’ll like it too.

Our song by Dani Atkins

Our song

This is the story of Ally and Charlotte, whose paths have intersected over the years though they’ve never really been close friends. Charlotte married Ally’s ex and first true love, David. Fate is about to bring them together one last, dramatic time and change their lives forever.

Full of Dani’s signature warmth and emotion, this is a gripping and emotional family drama. With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love. She fully engages the reader in the dilemmas faced by her characters. What would you do if your husband was the love of somebody else’s life? And when faced with an agonizing decision, could you put the past behind you and do the right thing?

Line

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below if you have any thoughts.

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (24-08-2016)

  1. I haven’t read any Tom Bale yet, but See How They Run is on my Kindle and I can’t wait to get to it! I’m so happy you loved Black Widow, and I’m looking forward to your review 🙂 Our Song has been on my TBR for some time, too!
    Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great looking books and I must read some Tom Bale – like you I’m always aware that the genres need to be mixed up a bit especially when reading psychological thrillers, although lately the reads even within this genre seem to be a bit more diverse.

    Like

Leave a Reply

