Book bliss nr. 4 / book haul

This is my fourth time getting book mail! I won a competition on the Dutch blog Kwante in Wonderland for the book Did I Mention I love You? by Estelle Maskame. It’s a YA novel which has a lot of four star ratings on Goodreads and even more five star ratings so I’m hoping I’ll like it just as much. The author Estelle Maskame signed a print contract with the Edinburgh-based publisher Black & White Publishing at the age of seventeen so my guess is that this girl can write.

winnares

I got it right before my birthday so this was a really great present :-).

img_2725

Apart from this one, I also got myself Luckiest Girl Alive, All the Bright Places and Local Girl Missing.

img_2732

On a final note, I also won The Couple Next Door in a giveaway from ‘a blog site that can’t be mentioned’ because after they asked my address they told me it wasn’t an international giveaway (it wasn’t mentioned or I wouldn’t have entered of course) and then they didn’t want to send it, even when I offered to pay the shipping cost. So yes I’m a tad disappointed.

So have any of you read these books yet? I hope I made the right choices !

6 thoughts on “Book bliss nr. 4 / book haul

  1. Congrats on winning and actually receiving the first book!
    (starts rant) As for The Couple Next Door…I’d unfollow that blog for sure if I were you. I once entered a Giveaway but it wasn’t specified if it was open internationally or not. So I asked and it turned out they forgot to mention that it wasn’t. But because I pointed it out, I could participate anyways. I ended up winning the book and it was sent to me without any hassle at all. If the rules aren’t clear, it’s their fault, not yours, so they should’ve still sent you the book (ends rant).
    Lovely haul! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, the blog made a big no-no! I can’t believe they would not send it, especially when you offered to pay for the shipping! I’ll start here before I start calling names and getting mad, but know that I’m with you! Nice haul! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on those books, especially Luckiest Girl Alive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

