P.S. I Like You

ps-i-love-you-def

What’s it about?

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk, and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters — sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery, and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

Kasie West brings irresistible wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when you least expect it.

You can buy a copy of this book on Amazon UK / Amazon US.

Review

5_Star_Rating_System_5_stars_1457015727_81_246_96_2

I saw this book popping up in book subscription boxes, I saw it on reading lists and I saw one raving review. That’s when I knew I had to get this book pronto. I’m so glad I read it because wow this is an amazing book. I read it in 2 days. The writing was sooo addictive and I believe I was anticipating the daily exchange of notes as much as Lily.

Is it possible to love a book at first sight? After reading this, I just know so. I knew this was book love from the very first pages!  This is such a cutesy and sweet novel and honestly one of the best in the YA romance genre that I’ve read in a long time. There’s always been Colleen Hoover as my go to if I needed some sweet loving, but then there seemed to be a void somehow between her books and other YA romances. I’m happy to say that P.S. I Like You fills this space effortlessly.

Anyway, the plot was building up and running its course with just the right pace. And to think it all kicks off with one little doodle. Lily, bored out of her mind in chemistry class (haven’t we all) doodles some song lyrics on her desk, only to find out the next day that someone obviously knows the band and the lyrics and finished the verse. They continue their secret communication with notes swapped each day and I was highly anticipating these swaps as much as she did. They only talk about music at first but soon their notes become more personal and it was obvious they have so much in common.

There were no romantic declarations whatsoever and still it was captivating and obvious that there is a connection between these two characters. I could really feel this connection and it was awesome to see their bond develop and grow deeper. The thing I really love here is how the characters really get to know each other, this is way better than the insta love that you often find in other novels. It’s like this love interest is justified and normal and I felt that they really belonged together, even if I didn’t know yet who this guy was. There were a few possibilities for the mysterious penpal and Lily has a list with names but halfway in it became a little predictable who it was going to be. I know it sounds crazy but even figuring this out in advance of Lily did not diminish how much I enjoyed the story. You simply won’t be able to resist falling in love along with Lily.

I don’t know what I need to say more than that if you have a romantic bone in your body, and if you can stand young love, then you should just read this book!

17 thoughts on “P.S. I Like You

  1. I keep hearing how good it is 🙂 I’m happy you enjoyed it! I’m a romantic … sort of, haha. I think I would enjoy it too, but I’m keeping it for spring. It sounds like the right season to read the book.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yay! I’m so glad you gave this book 5 stars. I’ve only seen rave reviews since I read this, and I’m so glad it was one for you. 🙂 Wonderful review, Inge. I can’t wait for Kasie’s next book. I’ve read all them. It makes me so sad there’s no more. Waiting is the worst part. It’s like waiting for CoHo books. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I usually don’t cope well with romance novels, but this book has been lying on my shelf for the past couple of months and it’s becoming more and more attractive to start reading it, especially after this brilliant and enthusiastic review! :)The pinkish cover also draws me in and I’m not girly-girl at all. What is happening?! O_o

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

