Book bliss nr. 5: What Alice Knew

Capture

You guys, I actually had a very crappy start of the day yesterday. I fell with my scooter because I slipped on some wet leaves when I pulled my break at the end of my own street. Luckily there was no damage to my scootmobile, nor my clothes or limbs but I didn’t have a good feeling about what was still waiting me for the rest of the day.

Anyway, that all ended when I arrived at work and I saw there was bookmail for me !

On the outside I tried to play it cool for the people around me:

tumblr_inline_mqet6jjffd1qz4rgp

But inside I actually felt like this:

tumblr_inline_n8kp0e3un31sigd3k

I couldn’t get the envelope open fast enough to discover an ARC copy of What Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell, courtesy of the publisher.

thumbnail_img_0738

Alice has a perfect life.

A great job, happy kids, a wonderful husband. Until he goes missing one night; she receives a suspicious phone call; things don’t quite add up.

Alice needs to know what’s going on. But when she uncovers the truth she faces a brutal choice. And how can she be sure it is the truth?

I don’t know about you but this sounds very intriguing to me and I can’t wait to read this!

This is kind of a milestone for me. I have received a few hard copies from (indie) authors and won some books in the past but this is my first paper proof. It still feels just a little bit neater and more special than an e-copy. This book will certainly get a very special place in my library because I feel I’ve been sent a very special, limited edition, which it is of course in some way. OK, I’ll stop rambling now and just..

59186-Dianna-Agron-Glee-Thank-You-Gif.gif

27 thoughts on “Book bliss nr. 5: What Alice Knew

  1. I think it’s really cool that you travel on a scooter but it sucks that you fell… I hope you’re not covered in bruises and still aching. The wet leaves are definitely a tricky obstacle… My hubster is a biker and he always gives out about moss/cow shit/road markings as being dangerous for braking, etc. Hope you’re well and win for the book post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Scooter accidents can be SO embarrassing! (I drove into a lamp post several times) I’m really glad you’re okay, though. You can hurt yourself pretty bad with those things! Now as for that book….EXCLUSIVE BLOGGER ADDITION!!! I’d be squeeing over that for the rest of the day/week as well :D. Awesome!

    Like

  3. So happy you’re okay! I’m too scared to use a scooter, I’m so relieved to have a car! I would not last a day with a tiny scooter!
    This book indeed deserves a special place on your bookcase. I did the same with the first physical ARC I received, I was so happy the neighbors thought I’d won the lottery…

    Like

  4. I admit, I am kinda jealous that you have a scooter! Do you have a really cool helmet? We are big about safety here, even on bikes! I wish I had a scooter, but probably would mean disaster with my vertigo 😦 I am stoked you were not hurt ❀

    Congratulations on the ARC. With the great reviews you wright, publishers need to be lining up!

    Like

  5. Awe! I’m glad your day turned around girl! This book looks really interesting :). I just got book mail today too, I was so excited when I came home from work. I was so tired all day, but it defiantly made it better. We are such book nerds πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. How cool is that? I just got my first book mail too!
    Who sent you this awesome blogger copy? So cool!
    And I know what you mean…I’ve gotten the indie books but never a real ARC until now! Congratulations πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸΎπŸŽŠ!

    Like

Leave a Reply

