The Entertainer Blogger Award

eba

Thank you Jade @ Drink Coffee and Read Books and Cindy @ My Book File for nominating me for this Award ! If you haven’t checked out Jade’s hair yet (it’s pink and I love it!) and Jade and Cindy’s wonderful blogs, go and take a look ! Now with only 5 questions to answer to earn this Award, I think I might be able to pull this one off 🙂

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I already posted small reviews on Shelfari and then Goodreads but I didn’t have many friends on these platforms. I wanted to connect with other people who liked to read the same kind of books. I just want to talk about books, learn other people’s opinions about the books I read (and I’m really not cross if other readers don’t share my opinion, I’m open to all opinions), maybe share some book love and get some new book recommendations too (careful what you wish for).

What is your favorite book?

Impossible to answer. Three of my favorites are the books by Gillian Flynn though (she’s written three books so far and I loved every single one of them): Sharp Objects, Dark Places and Gone Girl. I really hope she’s still writing and I can read a new book soon.

What do you dislike the most?

Lots – I’m a difficult reader to please – but to name a few: bad editing, poor plotlines (either you saw it coming who the bad guy was way ahead, or he made a cameo appearance in the beginning of the book never to be spoken of again until the end), I don’t like to read a million sex scenes in a book because that doesn’t really add anything to the storyline and that’s what I want, a story. I also don’t ever want to read about animal cruelty. And then I don’t like to see a story resolved with a one line explanation that it was all in one’s head or someone had a split personality. It’s too easy and I don’t like it, unless there were clues and it makes sense in some way. Few authors can pull this of however and I’ve read this sort of thing quite a few times already.

What is your favourite food item from the mall?

I normally don’t eat food in the mall. I’m there to do some shopping and shopping it will be! Maybe go for a coffee when my legs get tired but food? Malls close at 6 o’clock so eating in the evening is already not possible, and the only things there are MacDonald’s and ice cream.

What is your favourite pastime?

Other than reading I also love watching tv, shopping, cross-stitching and geocaching.

I’m not going to oblige anyone to do this tag (all the bloggers I know are funny, inspiring and entertaining btw), but if you feel up to it, you’re more than welcome to!

10 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Congrats on the well-deserved award!
    I can copy-paste your answer for what you dislike the most word for word! Sex scenes are okay as long as they don’t take over the entire book. It’s not really my thing so they better be well-written. I often eat croissants or almond croissants at the mall, and after a long day in the shops, I love rewarding me with a Macdonald! I don’t think I’m patient enough for cross-stitching!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

