WWW Wednesday (14-12-2016)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

This is book Nr. 4 in the Tracy Crosswhite series. I’ve read Book 1 (My Sister’s Grave) which I really really liked and when I saw this one I was getting very excited to read it too. I don’t know the ending yet but it’s quite brilliant so far.

The trapped girl by Robert Dugoni

51ttoys7v4l

When a woman’s body is discovered submerged in a crab pot in the chilly waters of Puget Sound, Detective Tracy Crosswhite finds herself with a tough case to untangle. Before they can identify the killer, Tracy and her colleagues on the Seattle PD’s Violent Crimes Section must figure out who the victim is. Her autopsy, however, reveals she may have gone to great lengths to conceal her identity. So who was she running from?

After evidence surfaces that their Jane Doe may be a woman who suspiciously disappeared months earlier, Tracy is once again haunted by the memory of her sister’s unsolved murder. Dredging up details from the woman’s past leads to conflicting clues that only seem to muddy the investigation. As Tracy begins to uncover a twisted tale of brutal betrayal and desperate greed, she’ll find herself risking everything to confront a killer who won’t go down without a deadly fight.

Once again, New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni delivers a taut, riveting thriller in the fourth installment of his acclaimed Tracy Crosswhite series.

Line

What I (recently) finished:

I’m part of the blog tour and it’s only my turn to post my review on 29 December. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book this much in advance (today minus 2 weeks) but I was just so curious about it. It didn’t disappoint! And now of course it’s still a long time to tell everyone how good of a read it is.

Witness by Caroline Mitchell

30637470To Rebecca it was a brave decision that led to her freedom from domestic abuse. To Solomon it was the ultimate betrayal.

It’s been ten years since Rebecca’s testimony saw Solomon locked away. Enough time for the nightmares to recede, the nerves to relax; enough time to rebuild her life and put the past behind her.

Then one day a phone rings in her bedroom—but it’s not her phone. Solomon has been in her home, and has a very simple message for her: for each of the ten years he has spent in jail, Rebecca must witness a crime. And, to make matters worse, she has to choose the victims.

Fail to respond and you get hurt. Talk to police and you die. Ready to play? You have sixty seconds to decide…

As the crimes grow more severe, the victims closer to home, Rebecca is forced to confront a past she had hoped was gone forever.

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

This is based on a true story and when the author contacted me and wanted to know if I wanted to read this I didn’t need a lot of time deciding. Despite all these other books I still have to read and my initial promise to myself not to accept any more books, I just couldn’t pass up this opportunity.

Blood Moon by John David Bethel

51in9qgv0ulOn a hot, steamy afternoon in Miami, Cuban-American businessman Recidio Suarez is brutally beaten and abducted. Handcuffed, shackled and blindfolded, he has no idea why he has been targeted. What he discovers is heart-stopping. What he endures during almost a month of captivity compares only to the most horrendous stories of prisoners of war. He is tortured, and under the threat of death, and worse – the rape of his wife and torture of his children – Suarez is forced to hand over his multi-million dollar holdings to his captors.

Suarez survives and then spends the next few months staying one step ahead of the murderous pack. During this time, he and his lawyer, Nolan Stevens – a former Special Agent in Charge of the Miami Office of the FBI – are having difficulties convincing the Miami-Dade Police Department that a crime has been committed. Their efforts are complicated by Steven’s difficult history with the head of the MDPD Special Investigations Division, who is not interested in pursuing the case.

Line

So that’s it, what are you reading this week? Share your link in the comments below so that I can come and take a look !

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (14-12-2016)

  1. 😀 I’m finishing Witness tonight! And I’m such a fan of RObert Dugoni… I’ve read her 3 Tracy books and I’ll read the 4th this next month ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

