My Top 10 reads of 2016

top-2016

I don’t have to tell you how difficult it was to choose only 10 books. I almost made a top 20 ;-). There are some books that I’ve read that could easily be added to this list but in the end I tried to choose the books that really made the most impression on me while reading. They either made my heart race, made me emotional or took me completely by surprise. Or a combination of all three. Those are the best reads for me. So here they are (in a random order):

  1. My Girl by Jack Jordan
  2. Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre
  3. PS I Like You by Kasie West
  4. The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter
  5. Love You to Death by Caroline Mitchell
  6. Desperately Seeking Epic by BN Toler
  7. The Killing Game by J.S. Carol
  8. Portmanteau by Paul T. Beardow
  9. Six of Hearts by L.H. Cosway
  10. Frailty by Betsy Reavley

If you really don’t know what to read in 2017 this is a good list to start with !

welcome

Do you have a top 10? Go on then, let my wishlist grow and link below πŸ™‚

 

 

11 thoughts on “My Top 10 reads of 2016

    • That doesn’t surprise me :-). Love you to death is one that is still very present in my head (like a song you know that you just can’t seem to get rid of). I can still feel the creepiness just thinking about that book :-). I wish I could have listed more books though. Tom Bale, Tammy Cohen, Sharon Bolton, they could all feature on my list too because they all surprised me.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I really loved P.S. I Like You too and oh my god I’ve forgotten about Portmanteau! I remember you sending me a copy of it and made it halfway through the book but haven’t had the chance to finish it until now. But since you mentioned it, I’ll definitely try to get around it some time this week! I also want to read The Killing Game but don’t have a copy of it yet! Hope to find one soon. πŸ™‚

    MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY READING! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Black Widow was the 11th book on my list! πŸ˜€ It would definitely have appeared if I had chosen a top 15 or 20 books! I like that Portmanteau is mentioned because that big twist, gosh I never saw it coming! Love You to Death and The Killing Game are on my TBR, as well as My Girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

