WWW Wednesday (25-01-2017)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

When I saw this cover and read the blurb I knew wanted to read and review this one more than anything. I normally don’t do this but I contacted J.L. Berg directly, asking if I could read it and she said yes :-). I’m so happy she did because this is turning out to be a great book!

The Tattered Gloves by J.L. Berg

32851841

Line

What I (recently) finished:

I finished reading Deep Down Dead and my review will be published this Friday. Even though I’m actually not the biggest fan of action-packed thrillers, preferring the psychological suspense more generally speaking, Deep Down Dead was in fact a nice change out of my comfort zone. I really liked it but if this is your go-to genre then you will certainly love this book.

Deep Down Dead by Steph Broadribb

deep

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

I STILL haven’t read her bestseller, Behind Closed Doors but I don’t think this is a bad thing per se. I can start reading The Breakdown with an open mind. Sounds promising enough I think!

The Break Down by B.A. Paris

the-breakdown

If you can’t trust yourself, who can you trust?
It all started that night in the woods.

Cass Anderson didn’t stop to help the woman in the car, and now she’s dead.

Ever since, silent calls have been plaguing Cass and she’s sure someone is watching her.

Consumed by guilt, she’s also starting to forget things. Whether she took her pills, what her house alarm code is – and if the knife in the kitchen really had blood on it.

Line

So that’s it, what are you reading this week? Share your link in the comments below so that I can come and take a look !

32 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (25-01-2017)

  1. You were so right to contact the author, that cover! I’m happy the story sounds just as good 🙂 I haven’t read Behind Closed Doors yet either! I thought I was the last one on the blogosphere! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m reading Behind Closed Door now (about halfway through) and still not sure what to think of it. I think it’s because the pacing is slow (for me, anyway). But I’ll check out his new book!
    Also, I’m interested with Deep Down Dead so I’ll surely check that one out! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah we can compare then! I look forward to reading your thoughts about it and see if we share or feel different. It helps that we both haven’t read her first novel, we have a common basis. I really didn’t know there were any bloggers left that haven’t read it yet ;-).

      Like

  3. I’m so envious of all who have read Deep Down Dead, I can’t wait to read it! And I’m dying to know how BA Paris’ new book is, I didn’t enjoy Behind Closed Doors as much as the rest of the world lol so I’m curious to know how I find it. Looking forward to seeing your reviews for both titles 😊

    Like

  4. Maybe it will be a nice change of pace to read Paris’s other books first. Like you said, you’ll likely go in with a very different mindset. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Tattered Glove sounds good! And I love that cover! Happy to hear it’s going good so far. I’ll be looking forward to your review when you’ve finished. I haven’t read Behind Closed Doors yet either, but want to… and also want to read The Breakdown. Have a question for you, if you don’t mind… where did you find those little page dividers that you use?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

