Do you have a book Buddle?

Buddle

I take my e-reader everywhere with me but as a recent developent I’m getting more and more paperbacks from publishers too and I just hate to think my paper copy getting dog eared inside my bag. Don’t you hate it when you detect even the tiniest bend on one of the corners? It’s one of my pet peaves and I do try to be very careful but even so…

I didn’t know what to do about it though, and then I suddenly saw mention of a ‘Buddle’ and I knew I had to get me one of these. A Buddle is in fact a padded sleeve to protect your books from getting dog eared or damaged in any other way.

You can get them in different sizes and in soooo many wonderful prints, it’s difficult to choose just one! And the best part (for me) is that Jules from Bookbuddle is selling them internationally!

thumbnail_IMG_0944[1] thumbnail_IMG_0924[1]

I know you’re all wanting one now, but what about the price right? It’s important too and, well I think the price is very reasonable for the high quality product that you’re getting.

  • Small – £14
  • Large – £18
  • Kindle – £14
  • Phone – £10+ (depending on size)
  • iPad – £20+ (depending on size)

So which ones did I choose? Yes of course, you can’t have just one – I need one for a small novel and one for a bigger format.

So here they are.. tadaaaa :

thumbnail_IMG_1048[1]

A Sheep and Bees design.. and they are both perrrfect!

thumbnail_IMG_1052[1]

The finishing is done very professionally!

And this one’s for larger paperbacks or hardbacks (475 pages without a problem)

I’m very very happy with my purchases and I can recommend highly!

If you’re interested, you can find Jules on Twitter at @bookbuddle and she has a shop on Etsy.

Please be informed that I did not receive any compensation or reward and all my opinions are my own. 

49 thoughts on “Do you have a book Buddle?

  1. These are brilliant, aren’t they? I have not one but five Buddles now: two large, two small and one for my Kindle (I won one of these in a giveaway). I really love the idea behind it, and the quality is superb 🙂

    Like

  2. OH MY GOODNESS this is what I have been needing in my life, such a simple idea why is this not more of a thing, I’ll have to order a few of these I think, thanks for letting us know about them!! 🙂

    Like

  3. These are so adorable! I love that cat design… I almost never take my paperbacks outside, but I’m seriously tempted now. (I actually made something similar DIY for my kindle last year, although these are waaay prettier.)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are genius! I have to admit that I’m always scared of what my book might have went through at the end of the day when I take it out at home. Those nasty unwanted dog ears are never welcome!! 😀 Thanks for sharing your bookbuddles! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

