WWW Wednesday (24-05-2017)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

untitled

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m reading:

This novel was already a bit hyped and I heard it was an amazing read.. so in case you’re wondering… yes it’s definitely living up to it so far. It’s about being raised in the middle of nowhere as the daughter of someone who kidnapped your mother when she was 13 and she got pregnant at 16. Even from the early age of 5 she learns to hunt and snare, like other kids learn how to kick a ball..  Intrigued yet?

The Marsh King’s Daughter by Karen Dionne

The marsh kings daughter
Line

What I (recently) finished:

Another brilliant novel (nr. 4) in the Erika Foster Detective Series. This is one of my favorites! I’ll explain the reasons why later this week in my review.

Last Breath by Robert Bryndza

Last Breath

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

I love the promise of this one. It’s got everything on the cover and in the blurb that I want to hear!

Blood Sisters by Jane Corry

Blood Sisters

Two women. Two versions of the truth.

Kitty lives in a care home. She can’t speak properly, and she has no memory of the accident that put her here. At least that’s the story she’s sticking to.

Art teacher Alison looks fine on the surface. But the surface is a lie. When a job in a prison comes up she decides to take it – this is her chance to finally make things right.

But someone is watching Kitty and Alison.
Someone who wants revenge for what happened that sunny morning in May.
And only another life will do…

Line

So that’s it, what are you reading this week? Share your link in the comments below so that I can come and take a look !

33 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (24-05-2017)

  1. I’m glad you enjoying The Marsh King’s Daughter! I finished it yesterday and loved it!
    Guess what?! I got a copy of Final Girls from Penguin – First to Read! 😊😊😊 I used points to guarantee a copy. It will be available next week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Marsh King’s Daughter was a brilliant story! Glad to see you’re enjoying it so far. I’ve been hanging on to my review for aaaages (until nearer publication date) and I’m very much looking forward to reading your thoughts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YESSS it’s so good to hear The Marsh King’s Daugher lives up to expectations! I have it on my wishlist ever since I read a teaser a few months ago and can’t wait to get a copy (as my request wasn’t approved). And I loved Last Breath as well; definitely my new favorite Erika Foster story. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So Blood Sisters blurb left me with that eerie feeling lol, *adds to TBR* also The Marsh King’s Daughter sounds interesting, I’m always weary with books that remind me of Room by Emma Donoghue. The Marsh part is what’s calling to me…not sure what that says about me but I’m rollin’ with it lol. Happy reading Inge! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • I get the same feeling Inge!! 😃 & I love atmospheric writing, one of my fave things about Lisa Unger. I actually just entered the Goodreads Giveaway (usually have luck with these) for TMKD so let’s see if I win lol 🤞🏼

        Like

  5. I’m happy you’re enjoying The Marsh King’s Daughter so far. I really really enjoyed it. One of my favourite reads this year. Although it’s actually been quite a good year so far. So many good books.
    Great post! Looks like I’m adding a couple more to my list.
    Happy reading! 📚

    Like

  6. I’ve had my eyes on The Marsh King’s Daughter for a while and would love to check it out in the near future. You make it sound even more awesome now! 😀 Honestly, you don’t seem to read bad books. Ever.. 😛 Which is absolutely amazing, but a real burden on my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Definitely worth checking out! The last ones are all four stars or more but they’re not all four stars though.. I didn’t really like The Breakdown, The Killer On The Wall and the worst read this year was See What I Have Done for me.. but I do try to be selective and already choose one that is ticking my boxes when I read the blurb. Thanks! Sorry about you’re TBR but you’ve got some pretty great books on there 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

