One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

I was nominated by two amazing people for the One Lovely Blog Award, Shameeka and Adrienne. Thank you both for tagging me!

If you haven’t seen her colourful blog Shameeka’s Fictional World yet, go check it out! I wish I could do all the things she can do which make her blog look like this, it’s a feast for your eyes. Also check out Arizona girl Adrienne’s blog Darque Dreamer Reads. She’s a very interesting person if you read her facts in her last blog post and she loves YA fantasy books!

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to them
  • Share 7-15 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 9-15 bloggers you admire and contact them

Facts

  1. One person at work always called me Blue Eyes. He’s left the office but I really liked that nickname.
  2. To build further on the previous one: I have pale blue/grey eyes but I wear contacts with the colour blue sapphire, which is a very bright blue and people always ask me if it’s my natural eye colour.
  3. I’m scared of spiders and even pictures of spiders and I hate it when there are surprise pictures on Facebook, they almost give me a heart attack when they catch my eye in the feed.
  4. Talking about Facebook, I can’t read any sad stories about animals anymore, it just breaks my heart if they’re mistreated and neglegted because it makes my heart ache for what they had to endure and for all those who are not rescued.
  5. I used to go to the animal shelter to walk with dogs and I had to stop doing that because every single time I was too emotional afterwards. I wish I could have taken them all in.
  6. I’ve been wearing the same watch now that I was wearing 20 years ago and which was a gift for my birthday. I just don’t need another.
  7. I watched The Voice Kids last week even though I told myself it was a stupid show ‘with kids’. I was impressed with quite a few of these kids after all.
  8. I don’t have any shorts in my closet.
  9. I still like watching disney movies.
  10. My preferred sports to play: darts

Nominates

Feel free to ignore if you don’t want to do this one and apologies if I nominated you and you already did this tag!

34 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I feel the same way with spiders and centipedes! Ugh I am cringing even writing it down! I also get the same with emotional animal stories. I can’t even watch commercials about animal rescues. Loved getting to know a bit for more about you!

    Like

  2. Fact #4… That’s why I don’t go on my family FB account anymore, I can’t stand the shares of mistreated animals stories, it is too difficult to bear. I know we should be aware but when it hurts this much, you need to protect yourself too.
    I never knew darts were considered a sport xD
    Love those facts about you, awesome chickadee ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I think you’d be surprised by the business and the money they make with darts. My father loved to watch the matches on tv and I hated them (180 all the time) but it’s different if you do it yourself and you throw something decent :-). Thanks!!

      Like

    • Thanks Annie. There’s afraid and then there’s terrified and I think I’m one of the worst cases though ;-). I even fetched one of the upstairs neighbours once to come and get one. He and his girfriend even took the toilet paper with spider back upstairs with them, without me asking. ‘nough said :-). Not proud of it but not in a million years do I want to do something about it ;-).

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Darts? Now that was a surprise revelation! How fascinating… however, every time there’s darts on TV, I’m like- No and no and nope, not going to watch that. I guess playing yourself is way better than watching someone else doing it! 🙂

    Totally agree about spider even though I have been making myself to look at pics of them and get ‘comfy’ because I’m trying to ‘face your fear’ kind of thing. It has worked a bit because I’m not as freaked out anymore just by the sight of them and the smaller ones now I normally ignore.. however, the big ones get the death sentence still…:P

    Yes- also agree on the animal abuse on FB- tears the heart out of me, too and I’ve been talking with hubby that if we should ever take a new dog, we’d go to the shelter but then we’re like- yeah, that’s going to be a hard trip and we’d want to take them all home with us. It’s just so sad! We were watching this nature show the other night and were just discussing that really, the difference in between animals and people is that animals only love and live and kill for need, whereas humans do all those same things and in addition kill and be mean and evil just because they can/want to.

    And lastly, I like your approach to material things. If something is usable, you just use it rather than buying a dozen new watches, one to suit with every outfit. I really admire this, because I’m the same way! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Damn girl you really read the whole thing :-). I share more with other people than I thought. Darts on tv is booooring, my father watches it and I hate it but all it takes is a try and a lucky shot and you’re hooked. It’s not difficult, it doesn’t require much effort so perfect for me.. and I let someone else do the counting :-). I even won a little prize once in a woman’s competition on Tenerife on holiday :-).
      You’re very brave to confront your fear like that with the spiders! I don’t know how humans can be so cruel to animals who are nothing but loyal to them. You can almost not avoid it on FB to see some of these posts and it breaks my heart to see some poor animal so broken. I’d rescue them all as well if I could ;-).

      Like

  4. I’m the same way with spiders and animals! If I see a spider picture I have nightmares. I can’t even watch animals get hurt in tv shows or movies. Mom and I had gone to see Marley and Me in theaters years ago and no one warned us about the ending and I had to step out of the theater because I was sobbing so loudly!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I totally feel you on 4! I hate when I see them.

    I love your watch story. I can’t seem to keep one working for longer than a year.

    Like

  6. I absolutely hate spiders too. Although I can endure fictional ones, especially those that get tamed in stories. Something about controlling them feels comforting. But real ones? Just the fact that they never warn you of their presence, are ugly as hell and are impossible to distinguish between venomous and non-venomous ones scares the hell out of me.

    Great answers, enjoyed reading through them! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

