Book bliss nr. 8: four different ways I got new books in May!

Capture

It’s been a long time since I did one of these but I’ve got plenty to share! Here’s what I received and will be reading soon:

Received from a publisher

The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon (published 18 May 2017)

DSC00021

The Night Stalker by Clare Donoghue (published 10 August 2017)

DSC00027

Exquisite by Sarah Stovell (published 15 May 2017)

Exquiste def 2

Bought on a local book fairย 

Klikspaan / Liar Liar by M.J. Arlidge

Waar is ze? / The Darkest Secret by Alex Marwood

Won in a giveaway organised by the authorย 

Everything but the Truth by Gillian McAllister (published 9 March 2017)

Everything but the truth

Received from a wonderful book blogger friend (thank you Nicki @ The Secret Library)!

One Italian Summer by Keris Stainton (published 4 May 2017)

thumbnail_IMG_1194

 

So have you read any of these? Let me know if you’ve liked one of them – or didn’t ๐Ÿ™‚

36 thoughts on “Book bliss nr. 8: four different ways I got new books in May!

  1. Lovely haul! I haven’t read any of these yet but I have heard so many excellent things about Exquisite! I hope you will enjoy these and happy reading.

    Like

  2. Exquisite and Everything but the truth sound really popular around blogosphere. I hope that you will enjoy both. Interesting to learn different ways that you get books. I only know ARCs from NetGalley, own purchases and occasionally, gifts. Will try these other methods like giveaways someday. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

