WWW Wednesday (12-07-2017)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

WWW

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m reading:

Well this is not my usual genre but I was intrigued by the cover and the blurb and I was more than a little interested how my sign in this society’s hierarchy would be faring. So far I haven’t seen much references but if you are Aries, Taurus and Capricorn you are in for a treat. One of them is the lowest sign of all, are you either of the other two then you’re sitting in a golden seat.

Zodiac by Sam Wilson

Zodiac

Line

What I (recently) finished:

I love this UK cover much better than the US one. Who’s with me? I really liked this one and I’ll be sharing my review later this week.

The Fourth Monkey by J.D. Barker

Fourth Monkey

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

Another great detective duo here: DI Mike Lockyer and DS Jane Bennett. This is a detective series (and this is Book 4) where there’s also a lot of attention given to their personal lives. Bennett has an autistic son and we get to see plenty of him as well in this one.

The Night Stalker by Clare Donoghue

The Night StalkerDead Woman’s Ditch. The site of a grisly two-hundred-year-old murder – and a recent hit and run. When a young woman’s body is found at the macabre landmark in Somerset’s Quantock Hills, DI Mike Lockyer and Sergeant Jane Bennett are called in to investigate.

They find a community gripped by fear and superstition. The locals won’t venture out at night, believing there’s a man stalking the hills; a phantom cloaked in folklore and legend, keeping the sinister legacy of Dead Woman’s Ditch alive.

Confronted by a hostile CID team and a murder victim with close ties to their own squad, Lockyer and Bennett will have to accept what they can’t see before they can find what’s really there . . .

Line

So that’s it, what are you reading this week? Share your link in the comments below so that I can come and take a look !

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (12-07-2017)

  1. I see The Fourth Monkey quite often nowadays! Sounds like it might be something I’ll have to look into closer now that even Inge has her hands on it. 😛 Looking forward to your thoughts for it now hahah Love these books you read, it’s like seeing a part of what I love to read being explored at a 300% rate! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

