Goodreads Monday (July 2017)

goodreads monday

I saw this meme on Books, Vertigo and Tea and I thought this one seemed fun to join and feature on my blog from time to time as well! The original post of Goodreads Monday was posted by Lauren’s Page Turners. Thank you Lauren for this great idea. This really is a great way to help me take another look at all the books added to the wishlist so long ago and at the same time I can share some interesting titles.

There’s only one rule: Simply choose a random book from your TBR and show it off. Don’t forget to link back to Lauren’s Page turners and add your own links!

Line

Added on 02 March 2016 : Dead Silent by Mark Roberts

This novel has a 3.86 star rating on Goodreads (of which 68 five stars and 70 four stars). I completely forgot all about this novel but after reading the blurb again.. I’m still intrigued and I really like books with symbolism so it’s still a keeper :-).

 

Dead Silent

HIS LIFE WAS DEVOTED TO ART.
HIS DEATH WAS A MASTERPIECE.

Leonard Lawson was a respected professor of medieval art. He lived a quiet life in a suburb of Liverpool with his grown-up daughter. As far as anyone knew, he had no enemies.

Louise Lawson watched her father die. Before she blacked out, she saw his body mutilated and deformed, twisted into a hellish parody of the artworks he loved.

Investigating a killer bringing medieval horror to Merseyside, DCI Eve Clay must overcome her own demons to unpick the dark symbolism of the crime scene. A fifty-year silence has been broken – with a message written in blood…

So what do you think, would you read it or not? I might be mistaken but it’s got a bit of a Dan Brown vibe for me. 

16 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday (July 2017)

  1. Hmmm, I actually don’t know how I feel about this. Seems too….regular if that makes sense. Like I can tell what’ll happen. I don’t like that feeling when it comes to reading, so it’s hard to look past that. I am curious about the medieval aspect though. Hope you enjoy either way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

