WWW Wednesday (09-08-2017)

WWW Wednesday is a book list hosted by Taking on a World of Words, and I’m happy to participate today.

WWW

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m reading:

I had a (first) DNF on Netgalley which made me feel kind of bad. This never happens to me, I always choose carefully and I normally like all the books. So I thought it would be best to read something completely different and what better than something uplifting and funny instead of crime? When I was flicking through the pages of my ereader I saw this one and decided to give it a go. I loved Six of Hearts last year so I’m hoping I can repeat the experience.

The Hooker and the Hermit by L.S. Cosway & Penny Reid

The Hooker and The Hermit

Line

What I (recently) finished:

This one was my most recent buy. I’ve seen it everywhere and I just wanted to know too! I’m not over the moon about this one like some but it is enjoyable. Review to come ;-).

The Honeymoon by Tina Seskis

The Honeymoon

Line

What I’ll probably read soon:

I love the Tracy Crosswhite series, and reviewed number four not so long ago. This is book 5 already and when I happened to come across this one by accident on Netgalley I requested it without any hesitation. It’s the only book on Netgalley I have now (I just have too much to read in paperback to request any new books, unless it’s really special).

Close To Home by Robert Dugoni

Close To Home

While investigating the hit-and-run death of a young boy, Seattle homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite makes a startling discovery: the suspect is an active-duty serviceman at a local naval base. After a key piece of case evidence goes missing, he is cleared of charges in a military court. But Tracy knows she can’t turn her back on this kind of injustice.

When she uncovers the driver’s ties to a rash of recent heroin overdoses in the city, she realizes that this isn’t just a case of the military protecting its own. It runs much deeper than that, and the accused wasn’t acting alone. For Tracy, it’s all hitting very close to home.

As Tracy moves closer to uncovering the truth behind this insidious conspiracy, she’s putting herself in harm’s way. And the only people she can rely on to make it out alive might be those she can no longer trust.

Line

So that’s it, what are you reading this week? Share your link in the comments below so that I can come and take a look !

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (09-08-2017)

    • Thanks Nicki. I normally just keep on reading, hoping it’ll get better even though I know it won’t, but this time I just read a post about DNF’s and I saw other people also stop reading books from Netgalley so I felt it was telling me it was okay for me too. I did send a long explanation though why I couldn’t get into it ;-).

      Like

    • Thank you! I’m seeing lots of great reviews of the one I couldn’t get into (the writing didn’t appeal to me, nor did the characters).. I’d still rather not say which one it is.. can’t help but still feel a bit ashamed I’m the only one and I have the feeling there’s something wrong with me :-).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

