Real Neat Blogger Award

real-neat-blog-award

Thank you Giovanna @ Bookcomablog for nominating me for this award that seems to turn around the number 7!

RULES:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

feather15

GIOVANNA’S QUESTIONS:

1. Who are your top two favorite authors?

Well this is a difficult one but I’ll keep my vote goes to:

Colleen Hoover for YA/romance

and Chris Carter for crime

2. What is your favorite book genre?

I have two favorite genres actually but I seem to read mostly crime, they just land  in my lap more easily (or on my e-reader rather).

3. If you could live anywhere in the world, other than where you live now, where would it be?

I choose The Dominican Republic then. I’ve been there 3 times already and I love it there, the weather, the nature, the music, the drinks.

4. Cake or Pie?

I don’t eat either very often but I’ll pick cake then. Banana bread is the last cake I made (as a birthday treat at work).

5. What is your favorite movie?

My favorite movie.. I don’t have a long list like some, but I do have a few movies that I really like. I’m in a nostalgic mood so for the moment I’m going to say Dirty Dancing. I really like movies with dancing or singing in it, and this movie is just part of movie history.

6. What is your favorite book you’ve read so far this year?

I gave three 5-star ratings so far in 2016 and Portmanteau was one of them. A debut novel but one that held me in its grip and had such an unexpected twist. I loved everything about that book. If any of you would like to read and review this book too on your blog just let me know and I’ll see what I can do. I know the author would like it very much to receive some more reviews, and I’m kind of curious too what other reviewers think of this novel.

7. What is your favorite color?

feather15

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What is the lowest star rating you’ve given a book and what book was it?
  2. What is one of your guilty pleasures (book, movie, food)?
  3. What is your favorite perfume?
  4. Are you a cat or dog person?
  5. What author do you really want to meet?
  6. What is your favorite book that falls into the genre of mystery/thriller?
  7. What’s your lucky number?

 MY NOMINATIONS:

  1. Dezel @ The Fun in Reading Books
  2. Louise @ Geniereads
  3. Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages
  4. Beth @ Reading Every Night
  5. Hay @ Bookwormhay
  6. Nephele @ Night Train Books
  7. Martina @ The Mystery Corner

Feel free to ignore if you’ve already done it or if you don’t feel like doing this tag.

10 thoughts on “Real Neat Blogger Award

  1. One day I will read Colleen Hoover. One day I will have the time to read Colleen Hoover. I keep seeing that name and I do have a couple of books on my TBR but they always get put off by other books. I could not decide between pie and cake. I love both! And I happen to bake both extremely well, haha. I am really really curious about Portmanteau. First because of the name. My brain tried to think of a story with a coat rack. Then I went to check your review and I find the blurb very intriguing. Like you, I am down-to-earth, sometimes to the extreme, so this book would not be an obvious choice, but there’s something about it that just leaves you wanting to know more.
    Before I forget: pink is great
    Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading my tag Donna ! You really should give Colleen Hoover a go, she’s extremely good in letting you ‘feel’ things, you feel very close to the characters. I had the same thoughts about Portmanteau at first, but no it’s not about a coat rack. The meaning of the novel’s title will be explained in the book and makes perfect sense, you’ll just have to read it. I’ll send you a copy of the book by e-mail if you want… I really look forward to hearing your opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll give her books a try for June then. Is there one book in particular you’d recommend I start with?
        I can’t wait to read Portmanteau. That title just makes me want to know!

        Like

      • I started with Hopeless and was hooked after that one, and it’s still my favorite. Maybe Someday and the Slammed Series are very high on my list also, so I would start with one of these.

        Like

  2. Congratulations on you award! I haven’t read any of Collen Hoover’s books yet because I feel like I am still not ready for her? Haha, I’m so weird. But one day, I will be and I’ll definitely try to read all of her books. PINK IS ALSO MY FAVORITE COLOR, it’s so petty to look at! Thanks for tagging me! 💙😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Louise ! I know the feeling, sometimes you have to wait for the right mood to read certain books or authors. I look forward to reading your answers to my questions :-):-)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Colleen Hoover so she’s also on my top 5! And I think portmanteau is my kind of book so I’ll definitely read that one.
    Thank you for nominating me for the award, Inge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

