Say my name, say my name (in books)

HELLO!MY NAME IS

Remember that Destiny’s Child song?

Say my name, say my name
If no one is around you
Say baby I love you
If you ain’t runnin’ game
Say my name, say my name
You actin’ kinda shady
Ain’t callin’ me baby
Why the sudden change

I’m happy I won’t be the only one anymore who can’t get it out of her head now :-).

I was in the mood for a fun and light post so that’s what it is today. It wasn’t very hard to do and I even got four different sets of books out of it. I apologise for the mix English/Dutch titles but I’m sure you’ll recognise the authors.

Here’s the first one:

IMG_2296

See 🙂

IMG_2295

I still have to read the first three novels. The last one is an autographed novel that I won, even though I can’t remember where.. it was before I started blogging though :-).

Here’s the second set:

IMG_2288

I only have to read the last one.. but there are a few before this one that I haven’t read yet so I’m still holding off reading 🙂

Third set:

IMG_2289

I loved It Ends With Us and quite liked Exquisite too. I still have to read the two novels in the middle. I seriously can’t wait to read Gallery of the Dead and I’m doing my best to work my way through my review copies so that I can finally read this one.

Fourth and final set:

I only have the first one still to read. I really loved all the other novels so I hope the first will also be amazing.

Oh and what about my name IN a book?

Gone Viking

I read about this novel in a review from Laura @ Snazzy Books and now I REALLY want to read this one.. It’s the first time I heard of a character called Inge and she sounds like a great character :-).

So that’s it. Have you ever encountered my name in a book or maybe your own name? Any thoughts about this post and the books I showed, let me know! Have a great day! 

Inge

29 thoughts on “Say my name, say my name (in books)

  1. My middle name is Inger I think about that every time I read your blog! I have never personally read a book with my name in it, although I did read a book with my name spelled differently and the character was male that was a bit strange…
    Fun post!💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohh that’s a fun fact! I love that we have 4 letters in common :-). Inger is a Swedish name apparently and I found the following meanings: A Hero’s Daughter, A Son’s Army and Jewish nickname of Yiddish ‘young’. Pretty cool if you ask me 🙂

      Like

  2. Lucky for me I dont know the song, I know a few friends with your name. Also if you missed it, i did a my name in books a few weeks back. Of the books you showcase i have heard of some authors, but not the names of the books.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a great idea! I absolutely loved It Ends With Us and I have a copy of Fallen waiting to be read… I totally didn’t realize it was book five of a series when I bought it though. xD I can’t remember Inge in a story straight away, but my own name definitely doesn’t pop up all that often either. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      • I actually started a list on goodreads to keep track and so far I have four titles (Scared To Death by Rachel Amphlett, The Summer Children by Dot Hutchison, My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel and Through The Woods by Emily Carroll), and surprisingly there isn’t a Dutch author on the list haha. Leuschel is from Belgium though, so one point for you! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Vikings! So originally I didn’t comment on your post because I followed the link for Gone Viking and forgot to come back. But “Say My Name” has been stuck in my head for the last 30 minutes now because of you! So I looked up your post because I figured you would want to know you are driving me crazy :p 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really enjoyed Good Me Bad Me and I have Exquisite to read. This is a cute idea.

    I mentioned in my review of A Patient Fury the other day that one of the characters was called Julia and that you don’t get enough of them in my opinion!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ouh now thats interresting! My name still have 8 letters and I am stuck with a K 😂🤦🏽‍♀️ may have been as difficult as my blog’s name ..

    That being said I never encountered my name in a novel either.. yet

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment