Pink books for Think Pink

think-pink

First of all, thank you Marjolein from the Dutch blog Serendipity Books for this idea !

There are a lot of people – women and men – who come across breast cancer in their lives.

Think Pink is the National Breast Cancer Campaign in Belgium and October is breast cancer month. The objective of Think Pink is to inform, raise awareness, support scientific research and raise money for care and after-care projects. They ask for more attention to breast cancer in general and for the importance of screening mammograms in particular.

This post is only meant to draw your attention to this type of cancer and to ask you to BE AWARE and NOT TO WAIT if you feel something that you’re not sure is right. You know, breast cancer is the most common cancer among women and the sooner it’s detected, the bigger the chance of recovery so don’t take any chances and go to your doctor as soon as you have any doubt.

Marjolein started with her pink book posts two years ago, to show her support and make her readers more aware, and this year I’m happy to participate too. I don’t have many pink books but here they are:

thumbnail_img_0711

Do you have any pink books? If you do, feel free to share your books with a little mention that it’s linked to Think Pink.

16 thoughts on “Pink books for Think Pink

  1. Brilliant post idea. We can never emphasize enough the importance of getting checkups and to be careful. I just turned around to face my shelves and I have 1 pink book! 😦

    Like

  2. Amazing idea!! I had a checkup a few years ago when I noticed a dimple. Most women are only aware of looking for lumps, but there are plenty of other symptoms as well, dimples being one of them. Fortunately for me, it turned out to be a massive cyst (5x4x4 cm), but a lot of women are obviously not that lucky. I’ll see if I can gather up some pink covers this week as well 🙂

    Like

  3. Loved this post, It was an amazing idea 😀

    I went once to the doctor because I noticed something weird but they told me it was normal… Anyway, this is super useful 🙂

    Like

  4. I can’t endorse enough your advice to get something checked out if it doesn’t feel right. I was diagnosed with cancer three months ago – I had symptoms for more than a year but since they were intermittent I did nothing. I’m lucky that I am responding well but earlier medical attention would have been preferable in ensuring it didnt spread to other parts of the body

    Like

    • Only 3 months ago.. OMG that must have been a very big scare. I hope for the best and pray that you can be cancer-free!! I think a lot of people don’t pay attention to signs, not only about cancer but also about symptoms for burn-outs and depressions. If only we would listen to our bodies more, and take care of it like we should, but I think most of us are guilty. Thank you for sharing my post !

      Like

Leave a comment